What to do with pics

Discussion in 'Misc. Posting Board' started by haunteddoc, May 14, 2007.

1. haunteddoc

haunteddoc Member

OK, I'm sitting here at work wondering what to do with all the WDW pics I've taken. The photo boxes are full, the wall in my den is getting full and I'm not really good at photo albums. So, I thought, what does everyone else do to display all those great pics we have taken. Just seems a shame to have them hidden away on a backup CD or hard drive.

So, what does everyone do with all your photos?

Haunteddoc

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 11, 2014
  2. Roger

Roger Member Staff Member

I use the Microsoftâ„¢ Powertoy wallpaper changer to show off my favorites. Also considering one of them LCD photo frames (except the resolution of most models is holding me back). And of course, da Web.

3. zackiedawg

zackiedawg Member Staff Member

Well, let's see. I've got thousands of them in folders on my computer and backed up for storage. I have them in my screensaver slideshows at home and work. I've got some hanging on my walls. I put them in my online gallery. And most recently, I made a lovely 82-page book with over 250 photos that I can display on my coffee table in my entertainment room, and a copy which I keep in the waiting room at my office.

The book has been great - and I'm definately making more! Clients, friends, and family all love it - it's a good-looking, high quality book with professional binding, leather or cloth covers, title pages, etc. And it has actually helped me sell a few more photos, when clients leafing through the book while waiting have asked me if they could get some of the prints they saw.