It's time .. its Post processing time

Discussion in 'The Digital Darkroom' started by Sean&Karen, Nov 7, 2011.

1. Sean&Karen

Sean&Karen Guest

Its time to make my first attempt in post processing and I am looking for help...

I want to tweak my fireworks shots so that I can post them and this is my first attempt at post processing so with th exception of photo shop what other tools, apps or filters would I need to be successful?

Running a PC environment

2. gary

gary Member

do you already have photoshop? if so what issue

3. Sean&Karen

Sean&Karen Guest

I do have photoshop... no addons though

4. Tim

Tim Administrator Staff Member

you don't need any add-ons. ; just adjust so the image is level (straight), not over-exposed, and slightly boost the saturation.

5. Grumpwurst

Grumpwurst Member Staff Member

Sean (or Karen) I have found that almost all my post processing needs can be met with Google's Picasa. ; Yes, I'm not trying to do anything hihgly fancy like Tim and others do with their post processing. ; My main goal is just to get everything looking properly exposed. ;

You may find it just as useful :) ;

6. Tim

post-processing is a highly complex and subjective topic to try to discuss in one or twp posts. ; perhaps we should break this off into separate topics to cover saturation, raw conversion, sharpening, noise reduction, black/white conversion, software, etc. ; the important thing to remember is what one person likes, another may not and vice versa... such as selective color, or HDR. ;

7. Tim