Trey Ratcliff's photo of HTH Lobby

Discussion in 'Disney's Hollywood Studios Photos' started by Grumpwurst, Jul 13, 2011.

1. Grumpwurst

Grumpwurst Member Staff Member

Trey Ratcliff (Stuck in Customs) took a trip to Walt Disney World last week where he met up with tech pundit Robert Scoble and Disney Cast Member/Geek/Vidcaster Keith Barrett.

Trey threw up his first post containing a picture taken from that trip where he was able to talk his way beyond the velvet rope in the lobby of the Tower of Terror

http://www.stuckincustoms.com/2011/07/1 ... of-terror/

2. jbwolffiv

jbwolffiv Member

Very cool shot!! ; I even read up on the whole HDR thing, since I am totally new to that idea!

3. haunteddoc

haunteddoc Member

I just finished his book. ; Very inspiring!! ; His shots are amazing. ; Wonder if he got special access for that shot or did he have to get it while standing in line? ; Silly question!

4. Grumpwurst

I spoke to him on Google+. ; He had been hanging out in the "Library" (where the video shows) and popping out between sessions to try and take pictures of the lobby. ; A cast member noticed this and started asking questions. ; He said he pulled out his iPad and showed her his portfolio and the cast member said she would be right back. ; When she came back, he was given access to the other side of the rope.

On his website, he said a future post would go into greater detail on how he was allowed to duck under the rope

5. PolynesianMedic

PolynesianMedic Global Moderator Staff Member

I saw that shot and too thought it was really cool. ; Thanks for sharing a little more of the back story of it.

6. ELinder

ELinder Member

Is anyone else having trouble seeing the image? On my iPad all I see is a blank post.

Erich

7. RedOctober25

RedOctober25 Member